I just lost like 45 minutes of progress on a new asset page I was working on. Currently, if you make changes to Page Content and then switch to something like Files & Content, or accidentally close the browser, there are no safeguards for unsaved changes. I’ve accidentally done this a couple of times now, lol.
The design is also a wee bit unintuitive. Page Content and Files & Content feel like sections you should be able to move between freely, without having to scroll all the way to the bottom and hit Save Changes.
Anyway, this is a request to implement something like beforeunload on editor pages. For example, calling markDirty() on editor changes and markClean() after a successful save. For app-level navigation, use the dirty/clean state with a confirmation popup that prevents navigation when isDirty is true unless the user confirms.
Something along the lines of:
If
!isDirty, allow navigationIf
isDirty, block navigation and prompt the user
Alternatively, make the data shared between pages with a single Save All mechanism.
Thanksiesss :333
