So it came to my attention yesterday that the “required product” feature counts the product as a whole even though different version of the product may contain different items that weren’t supposed to be shared. For example creators may create a separate version of an avatar with the SPP only for free, or for a small fee but list it under the same product but using the different version feature. This means anyone who has bought either versions of the product have access any product requiring the product (as a whole) but incorrect version. Resulting in people being able to access files and unity packages of edits that may include the original files even though they may not own the the original files.
So basically I’m asking if it’d be possible to just add onto the “required" product” feature allowing the user to choose a product version if it has multiple versions associated with it.
Please authenticate to join the conversation.
In Review
Feature Request
9 days ago

Kuuro_Okami
Get notified by email when there are changes.
In Review
Feature Request
9 days ago

Kuuro_Okami
Get notified by email when there are changes.