Skip to main content

Creator API - Document what happens when a purchase is refunded

When a purchase is refunded…

  1. What changes in the Orders API?

  2. What changes in the licenses API? Does it delete the license?

  3. Are the existing license activations automatically deleted?

  4. Does the API allow creating new license activations on a license for a refunded purchase?

  5. Are any of the above cases different if a $0 purchase is refunded?

  6. Does refunding a $0 purchase work? It looks buggy in the creator dashboard when I tested it. (The details column in https://dashboard.jinxxy.com/orders/3470370450280810092 has a weird "Error" label)

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • PaperFen

    •

    Apr 8

    I second this, having this information is vital! I recently went through a situation where I needed to revoke a users license due to them breaking my tos and redistributing my files, but the weird “error” message after doing a refund of 0$ was really confusing.